Member Events

Being an LSC member gives you exclusive access to special events and deals, including Member Mornings and Member Nights!

On Member Mornings – always the second full weekend of every month – members have access to a reserved exhibit or gallery from 9:00 - 10:00 am. Enjoy unique programming and special activities in a relaxed, members-only setting.

On Member Nights, members have the Science Center exclusively to themselves. Enjoy your favorite exhibits, special themed programming, activities, and reduced theater prices.

Take a look at our schedule of upcoming events.


March 2019

  • The entire month of March is March Member Madness! Every day during March, we will have a daily giveaway as well as daily drawings for a fantastic prize. Anyone who visits on that day is entered in the drawing! Click here to download the calendar of prizes.

  • Saturday, March 9 and Sunday, March 10 are Member Mornings! Members have exclusive access to Eat and Be Eaten. We will also have a Dr. Seuss Story Hour during this time in celebration of his birthday! (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Friday, March 29 is a Member Night! On this evening, members have exclusive access to the Science Center. (5:30 pm – 9:00 pm)

April 2019

  • Saturday, April 13 and Sunday, April 14 are Member Mornings! Join us in the Interactive Theater as we celebrate Earth Day with a screening of Dr. Seuss' The Lorax. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

May 2019

  • Saturday, May 11 and Sunday, May 12 are Member Mornings! Join us in the Observation Tower for beautiful views and a fun Mother's Day activity. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

June 2019

  • Saturday, June 8 and Sunday, June 9 are Member Mornings! Members have exclusive access to The Lion Guard. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Friday, June 21 is our Ice Cream Coupon Giveaway! In celebration of the first day of summer, all children with a membership who visit on this day will receive a coupon for a free ice cream, while supplies last.

  • Thursday, June 27 is a Member Night! On this evening, members have exclusive access to the Science Center. (5:30 pm – 9:00 pm)

July 2019

  • Saturday, July 13 and Sunday, July 14 are Member Mornings! Stay tuned for the location. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Thursday, July 25 is a Member Night! On this evening, members have exclusive access to the Science Center. (5:30 pm – 9:00 pm)

August 2019

  • Saturday, Aug. 10 and Sunday, Aug. 11 are Member Mornings! Stay tuned for the location. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Sunday, Aug. 18 is our Sundae Sunday event! Stay tuned for more information. (1:00 pm – 3:00 pm)

September 2019

  • Saturday, Sept. 14 and Sunday, Sept. 15 are Member Mornings! Members have exclusive access to I Explore.

  • Sunday, Sept. 22 is our End of Summer Member Picnic. Stay tuned for more information. (12:00 pm – 2:00 pm)

  • Friday, Sept. 27 is a Member Night! On this evening, members have exclusive access to the Science Center. (5:30 pm – 9:00 pm)

October 2019

  • Saturday, Oct. 12 and Sunday, Oct. 13 are Member Mornings! Stay tuned for the location. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Friday, Oct. 25 is a Member Night! On this evening, members have exclusive access to the Science Center. (5:30 pm – 9:00 pm)

November 2019

  • Saturday, Nov. 9 and Sunday, Nov. 10 are Member Mornings! Members have exclusive access to Eat and Be Eaten. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

December 2019

  • Saturday, Dec. 14 and Sunday, Dec. 15 are Member Mornings! Stay tuned for the location. (9:00 am – 10:00 am)

  • Tuesday, Dec. 31 is our Noon Year's Eve celebration. Join us as we ring in the New Year...a little bit early, at noon! Stay tuned for more information. (11:00 am – 1:30 pm)

Interested in more information about Member Events? Contact us at 201.253.1439 or members@lsc.org.