The Annual Genius Gala

Save the date!

Liberty Science Center's Genius Gala 2020 will be on May 11, 2020. Stay tuned for ticket information, as well as the reveal of this year's honorees.

Recap of Genius Gala 8

On May 13, 2019, Liberty Science Center honored five visionary women and men of science at Genius Gala 8. Thanks to everyone who joined us!


Martine Rothblatt

Genius Award Recipient

Chris Messina

Genius Award Recipient

Sally Shaywitz and
Bennett Shaywitz

Genius Award Recipient

Karlie Kloss

Strides in STEM Award Recipient

Gala Committee

David M. Daly

President and COO, PSE&G
Corporate Chair

Michael J. Inserra

Senior Vice Chair and Americas Deputy Managing Partner, EY
Corporate Chair

Chirag Patel

Chairman, Avtar Investments
Corporate Chair


David Barry, President and CEO, Ironstate Development Company; President and CEO, Urby
Sheri B. Bronstein, Chief Human Resources Officer, Bank of America
Brian Carlin, CEO, Wealth Management Solutions, JPMorgan Chase & Company
Jennifer A. Chalsty, Director, Advisory Council, James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute, Johns Hopkins University
Kevin P. Conlin, Chairman of the Board, CEO, and President, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Michael DeMarco, CEO, Mack-Cali Realty Corporation
Matthew D. Ellis, EVP and CFO, Verizon Communications
Joe Hand, Esq., EVP, Global Human Resources and Corporate Services, Celgene Corporation
Robert J. Hariri, MD, PhD, Co-Founder and Vice Chairman, Human Longevity, Inc.; Chairman, Founder, and CEO, Celularity, Inc.
Barbara G. Koster, SVP and CIO, Prudential Financial, Inc.
Bruce L. Levy, President and CEO, BMR Energy
Laura Bilodeau Overdeck, Founder and President, Bedtime Math and John Overdeck, Co-Chairman and Co-Founder, Two Sigma
Andrew Penson, Founder and Managing Director, Argent Ventures
Carlos Rodriguez, President and CEO, ADP
Gregory Tusar, Co-Founder, Tagomi Systems
Josh S. Weston, Honorary Chairman, ADP